FFW #22

This morning I got up and went for a walk.  Before I even thought much about it I was out the door dressed for the weather of YESTERDAY.  In Kentucky, in February, I should now better.

This week #36 is:

Get Down & Dirty with Life

Part of that walking thing-down and dirty.  As soon as I realized I was going to be chilled I could have gone back in the house, but I choose to try and warm myself up by moving…  I made it to the second corner and decided to go around the block back home instead of another direction.  Tomorrow, I will dress better.

But really, the point is, there are things in life we are going to miss if we don’t slow down and EXPERIENCE them.  Missing that stuff, that lack is what we look for in the bag of chips or currently (for me) the seasonal bag of Cadbury Easter Eggs (the hard shell version).  Loving on puppies.  Walking in the snow.  That sort of thing.

 

Leave a Reply

