Empty Shelf Book #1

Title: The Man Called Cash

Author: Steve Turner

What’s it about: The life and work of Johnny Cash

Why did I read it: Because I have a soft spot for country musicians and he reminds me of my Tennessee people

Favorite idea:  It wasn’t really an idea book, but I loved reading about how he was always trying to treat people the way Jesus would treat people (when he was sober).  I also liked the way he described his addiction.

Where can you buy it? I got mine on B&N for my Nook.

If you would like to get in on the challenge, head on over to Jon’s blog acuff.me and find out more.

Leave a Reply

