FFW Week 3

There is a lot of smooshing in this one.  # 4 and 5 are related and stuff in #5 mentions #76 and #76 mentions 58.

So, all four for this week…and it is basically this:

3 meals a day (occasional snack is OK), until you can control your limits-eat out, Cut fast food and make the best possible choice.

I considered not even mentioning these in a post because I pretty much do this already.  I have gone to bed at 7pm once or twice in the past month to KEEP from eating my body weight in popcorn at night.We rarely cook a home unless it is something I can make in a HUGE batch and we gnaw on it for days (like chili).  I don’t eat fast food except for chains like Chipotle and rarely Chik-fil-a.  I may have eaten McDonald’s twice in the past 3 years.

So, there won’t be any major changes this week, just keepin’ on keepin’ on.

I am still working through the book I started last week that went with the “spiritual component”  There are a few comments in the book that resonate, but nearly as much as I thought.  I am also not sure how I feel about what I am reading, so that is interesting too.

In other news:

  • I walked my first official 5K yesterday.  The Spouselet and I have been walking the Big 4 Bridge so the distance wasn’t the problem, the hills were.  The Louisville Zoo is a bit hilly and it kicked my butt!  But, now have a baseline for how long it takes me to walk 3.2 miles and I can start shaving time off that!
  • I got my nails did.  They were very black and very long.  Last night I knocked them down on my own (with my dremel) and did a sally hansen sticker french manicure today..It will be interesting to see how it holds up.  I can tell the difference, my typing is already better!

I am off to finish reading “Thrashing about with God” and I will have a full report soon!

Until then….

Leave a Reply

